Schedule

CS 326 Operating Systems

Fall 2013

Lecture: CSI G12 TR 9:55am-11:40am
Lab: CSI 307 W 2:15pm-3:30pm

Google Group: cs326
Send a message to: cs326@cs.usfca.edu


Week 14

Thu Nov 21 2013
  • Project 4 File Systems
Wed Nov 20 2013
  • Lab - Project 4 Design Discussion
Tue Nov 19 2013
  • Project 4 File Systems

Week 13

Thu Nov 14 2013
  • Project 4 File Systems
Wed Nov 15 2013
  • Project 3 Interactive Grading
Tue Nov 12 2013
  • Project 3 Virtual Memory

Week 12

Thu Nov 7 2013
  • Project 3 Virtual Memory
Wed Nov 6 2013
  • No lab
Tue Nov 5 2013
  • Project 3 Virtual Memory

Week 11

Thu Oct 31 2013
  • Project 3 Virtual Memory
Wed Oct 30 2013
  • Project 3 Design Discussion

Tue Oct  29 2013
  • Project 3 Virtual Memory

Week 10

Thu Oct 24 2013
  • Project 3 Virtual Memory
Wed Oct 23 2013
  • Lab: Project 3 Design Discussion
Tue Oct  22 2013
  • Project 3 Virtual Memory

Week 9

Thu Oct 17 2013
  • Midterm
Wed Oct 16 2013
  • Project 2 Interactive Grading
Tue Oct 15 2013
  • Fall Break

Week 8

Thu Oct 10 2013
  • System Call Interface
Wed Oct 9 2013
  • Project 2 Coding
Tue Oct 8 2013
  • System Call Interface
  • Project 2

Week 7

Thu Oct 3 2013
  • Readers-Writers, Project 2 Discussion
Wed Oct 2 2013
  • Project 1 Interactive Grading
Tue Oct 1 2013
  • Dining Philosophers, Bounded Buffer

Week 6

Thu Sep 26 2013
  • High-level synchronization: L8 Sync 2
Wed Sep 25 2013
  • Priority donation and the Advanced Scheduler
Tue Sep 24 2013

Week 5

Thu Sep 19 2013
  • Synchronization

Wed Sep 18 2013
  • Regular lab time
  • Hacking Pintos

Tue Sep 17 2013
  • Processes and Threads

Week 4

Thu Sep 12 2013
  • Review Project 0 Part B Solution
  • Building Pintos
  • Project 1
Wed Sep 11 2013
  • Project 0 Part B Interactive Grading
    • CSI 307
Tue Sep 10 2013
  • Project 0 Part B  Q&A
Week 3

Thu Sep 5 2013
  • Project 0 Part B
Wed Sep 4 2013
  • Project 0 Part A Interactive Grading
    • Harney 530
Tue Sep 3 2013
Week 2

Thu Aug 29 2013
Wed Aug 28 2013
  • LB2 git
  • Continue L3, fork(), exec(), files
Tue Aug 27 2013

Week 1

Thu Aug 22 2013
Wed Aug 21 2013
Tue Aug 20 2013

Office Hours

Instructor: Greg Benson
Phone: 415.422.5066
Office: Harney 533
Office Hours: Tue/Thu 4:40pm-5:30pm, Wed 3:30pm-4:20pm, and by appointment

Teaching Assistant: Eric Fulton
Office: HR 530
Office Hours: Mon 2:20pm-3:20pm, 4:45pm-5:45pm, Wed 4:45pm-5:45pm, Fri 1:10pm-2:10pm, 2:20pm-3:20pm, and by appointment