Schedule

CS 326 Operating Systems - Fall 2017

Lecture: LS 307 TR 2:40pm-4:25pm
Lab: LS 307 W 5:30pm-7:00pm


Office Hours

 Instructor Greg Benson Harney 412A TR 1:10pm-2:00pm, W 3:00pm-3:50pm
 TA Siwadon Saosoong Harney 411 M 3pm-5pm, R 1:00pm-2:00pm, 4:30pm-5:30pm
 TA Yiding Liu Harney 411 T 1pm-2:30pm, 4:30pm-5:30pm, F 9:00am-10:25am


Week05

Thu Sep 21 (Lec)
  • Pipe Redirection
Wed Sep 20 (Lab)
  • UNIX Processes
  • Linked lists
Tue Sep 19 (Lec)
  • Quiz 3: OSPP Chapter 3
  • I/O Redirection

Week04

Thu Sep 14 (Lec)
  • The OS Kernel and System Calls
  • Unix System Programming
Wed Sep 13 (Lab)
  • Project01 Interactive Grading
Tue Sep 12 (Lec)
  • Project01 Help
  • Project01 Due by 11:59pm.
  • Reading: OSPP Chapter 3

Week03

Thu Sep 7 (Lec)
  • C Programming
  • Reading 
Wed Sep 6 (Lab)
  • C Programming
  • Project01 Help
Tue Sep 5 (Lec)

Week02

Thu Aug 31 (Lec)
  • More C Programming
  • System Calls for File I/O
Wed Aug 30 (Lab)
  • Lab: RPi Setup
Tue Aug 29 (Lec)
  • Quiz 1: The C Programming Language
  • RPi Setup
  • Reading: OSPP Chapter 1
Week01

Thu Aug 24 (Lec)
  • More introduction to OS
  • C Programming
Wed Aug 23 (Lab)
  • Class logistics and syllabus
  • Raspberry Pi 3 Ordering
Tue Aug 22 (Lec)